Usta News
HOME >  ANNOUNCEMENT DETAIL

Registration now open for online CAS evaluations( Thu, Aug 20 00:08:AM)

USTA is offering online Compulsory, Movement Technique and Short Program evaluations for just $15 each, on Mondays and Fridays from Aug. 28  to Oct. 30. These evaluations will provide an opportunity for athletes to continue to progress through the Competitive Achievement System (CAS).

Athletes can only enter one level of Compulsories and one level of Movement Technique per week. Short program is critique only - no scores will be given. Athletes must hold a current USTA membership, so renew today!

Important Information:

  • Monday evaluations will be held from 3 to  6 p.m. EASTERN TIME, which is 2-5 p.m. Central, 1-4 p.m. Mountain and 12 noon-3 p.m. Pacific time.
  • Friday evaluations will be held from 6 to 9 p.m. EASTERN TIME, which is  5-8 p.m. Central and 4-7 p.m. Mountain and 3-6 p.m. Pacific time

Register here for online Compulsory, Movement Tech and Short Program evaluations.

What you need to know:
• Wear a leotard or appropriate twirling clothing.
• Hair in a bun or slicked back ponytail.
• Be in a setting in which you can be viewed with the entire body and baton in the screen.
• Eyes forward, no cues from a parent or coach.
• Be prepared – know the Compulsories and/or Movement Technique.

NEW!! The athlete's coach may also attend but may not provide feedback. To add the coach to the meeting invite, please contact Keri Cooke in USTA Member Services at
keri@ustwirling.com.
 
For questions regarding registration, contact Keri Cooke at
keri@ustwirling.com. For questions regarding evaluations, contact Technical Advisor Sandi Rios at srios93@aol.com.